US Open SF: Maria vs. Azarenka

On Friday, Maria will play top seed Victoria Azarenka of Belarus for a place in the US Open final on Saturday.

Maria has played Azarenka nine times before and Azarenka leads the series 5-4. Here are the matches they have played against each other:
2007 Moscow R2: Azarenka won 7-6 6-2
2009 Los Angeles R2: Maria won 6-7 6-4 6-2
2009 Beijing R2: Maria won 6-3 6-7 7-5
2010 Stanford Final: Azarenka won 6-4 6-1
2011 Miami Final: Azarenka won 6-1 6-4
2011 Rome Quarter-Final: Maria won 4-6 3-0 ret.
2012 Australian Open Final: Azarenka won 6-3 6-0
2012 Indian Wells Final: Azarenka won 6-2 6-3
2012 Stuttgart Final: Maria won 6-1 6-4

Here is Friday’s schedule:
Arthur Ashe Stadium – 12.00 PM ET start (6.00 PM CET and 9.00 AM PT)
Leander Paes (IND)/Radek Stepanek (CZE) (5) vs. Bob Bryan (USA)/Mike Bryan(USA) (2)
Not Before 1:45 PM (7.45 PM CET and 10.45 AM PT)
Victoria Azarenka (BLR) (1) vs. Maria Sharapova (RUS) (3)