US Open R4: Maria vs. Petrova

On Sunday night, Maria will play her fourth round match at the US Open against No.19 seed Nadia Petrova of Russia.

Maria has played the 30-year-old nine times before and leads the series 8-1, here are the matches they have played against each other:
2003 Los Angeles R2: Maria won 6-2 2-6 7-5
2005 Wimbledon QF: Maria won 7-6 6-3
2005 US Open QF: Maria won 7-5 4-6 6-4
2005 WTA Tour Championships RR: Petrova 6-1 6-2
2006 Australian Open QF: Maria won 7-6 6-4
2006 Linz Final: Maria won 7-5 6-2
2009 Roland Garros R2: Maria won 6-2 1-6 8-6
2009 Stanford R2: Maria won 6-1 6-2
2009 Toronto R1: Maria won 6-3 6-4

The match will start at 7.00 PM ET (1.00 AM CET (Monday) and 4.00 PM PT).