US Open R3: Maria vs. Burdette

For the third match in a row, Maria’s opponent will be one that Maria will be facing for the first time. On Friday, Maria will be up against world no.252 Mallory Burdette of the United States.

Here is Friday’s schedule:
Arthur Ashe Stadium
11.00 AM ET start (5.00 PM CET and 9.00 AM PT)
Varvara Lepchenko (USA)[31] vs. Samantha Stosur (AUS)[7]
Rogerio Dutra Silva (BRA) vs. Novak Djokovic (SRB)[2]
Maria Sharapova (RUS)[3] vs. Mallory Burdette (USA)