US Open R1: Maria vs. Czink

Maria will begin her US Open 2012 campaign on Monday against world number 90 Melinda Czink of Hungary.

Maria has never played the 29-year-old before.

This match is the third match on Arthur Ashe Stadium and the schedule of play begins at 11.00 AM ET (5.00 PM CET and 8.00 AM PT).