Stuttgart R2: Maria vs. Safarova

Maria will play her first match at the Porsche Tennis Grand Prix in Stuttgart on Thursday against world no.25 Lucie Safarova of the Czech Republic.

Maria has played the 26-year-old twice before and the series is tied 1-1, here are the matches they have played against each other:
Madrid 2010 R1: Safarova won 6-4 6-3
Tokyo 2012 R2: Maria won 6-2 7-6

The match is scheduled fourth on Centre Court and won’t start before 6.00 PM CET (12.00 PM ET and 9.00 AM PT).