Stuttgart R1: Maria vs. Garcia

Maria will be playing her first match in over a month at the Porsche Tennis Grand Prix in Stuttgart, Germany on Tuesday.

No.6 seed Caroline Garcia of France will be Maria’s first round opponent.

Maria has played the 24-year-old four times before and leads the series 4-0, here are the matches they have played against each other:
2011 French Open R2: Maria won 3-6 6-4 6-0
2013 Doha R2: Maria won 6-3 6-2
2014 Brisbane R1: Maria won 6-3 6-0
2015 Madrid R2: Maria won 6-2 4-6 7-5

Here is Tuesday’s schedule:
Center Court – 11.30 AM CET start (5.30 AM ET and 2.30 AM PT)
Marta Kostyuk (UKR) vs. Antonia Lottner (GER)
Not before 1.00 PM (7.00 AM ET and 4.00 AM PT)
Karolina Pliskova (CZE) (5) vs. Kiki Bertens (NED)
Maria Sharapova (RUS) vs. Caroline Garcia (FRA) (6)