Rain delays Maria’s match

Maria’s quarter-final match at the US Open against Marion Bartoli has been postponed until Wednesday due to rain. The match was halted at 0-4 30-15 on Arthur Ashe Stadium. The match will resume at 11.00 AM ET (5.00 PM CET and 8.00 AM PT).

***********************************************

Maria’s quarter-final match at the US Open against No.11 seed Marion Bartoli of France will be played on Tuesday. It’s scheduled to be the second match on Arthur Ashe Stadium and the schedule of play begins at 11.00 AM ET (5.00 PM CET and 8.00 AM PT).

Maria has played Bartoli four times before and leads the series 4-0, here are the matches they have played against each other:
2005 Doha Quarter-Final: Maria won 6-3 6-2
2006 Los Angeles R3: Maria won 6-1 6-2
2007 Birmingham Semi-Final: Maria won 7-5 6-0
2010 Cincinnati Quarter-final: Maria won 6-1 6-4