Montreal R1: Maria vs. Karatantcheva

On Monday, Maria will begin her 2018 Rogers Cup campaign against qualifier Sesil Karatantcheva of Bulgaria.

Maria will face the 28-year-old in Montreal, Canada for the fifth time in her career. Maria leads the series 4-0. Here are the matches they have played against each other:
2004 Indian Wells R3: Maria won 3-6 6-3 6-2
2005 Australian Open R1: Maria won 6-3 6-1
2005 Wimbledon R2: Maria won 6-0 6-1
2010 Birmingham QF: Maria won 6-2 6-4

This match will be played on Court Central and is the first match in the night session and the session begins at 6.30 PM ET (12.30 AM CET on Tuesday & 3.30 PM PT).