Miami R3: Maria vs. Vesnina

Maria will play her third round match at the Sony Open Tennis on Sunday against No.29 seed Elena Vesnina of Russia.

Maria has played the 26-year-old twice before and the series is tied 1-1, here are the matches they have played against each other:
2008 Australian Open R3: Maria won 6-3 6-0
2010 Beijing R2: Vesnina won 7-6 6-2

Here is Sunday’s schedule:
Stadium – 11.00 AM ET (4.00 PM CET and 8.00 AM PT)
David Ferrer (ESP) (3) vs. Fabio Fognini (ITA)
Not before 1.00 PM ET (6.00 PM CET and 10.00 AM PT)
Angelique Kerber (GER) (6) vs. Sorana Cirstea (ROU) (28)
Elena Vesnina (RUS) (29) vs. Maria Sharapova (RUS) (3)