Maria to play Niculescu in Doha opening match

The qualifiers have been placed at the Qatar Total Open in Doha, Qatar and Maria has been drawn to play world no.92 Monica Niculescu of Romania.

Maria has never played the 30-year-old before who came through two matches in qualifying to reach the main draw.

This match will be played on Monday and is the fourth match on Centre Court and the order of play begins at 12.00 PM local time (10.00 AM CET, 4.00 AM ET & 1.00 AM PT).