French Open R4: Maria vs. Williams

On Monday, Maria will play Serena Williams for a place in the quarter-finals at the French Open in Paris.

Here is Monday’s schedule:
Court Philippe-Chatrier – 11.00 AM CET start (5.00 AM ET & 2.00 AM PT)
Simona Halep (ROU) (1) vs. Elise Mertens (BEL) (16)
Not before 12.00 PM CET (6.00 AM ET & 3.00 AM PT)
Daria Kasatkina (RUS) (14) vs. Caroline Wozniacki (DEN) (2)
To be completed: Kasatkina leads 7-6(5) 3-3
Rafael Nadal (ESP) (1) vs. Maximilian Marterer (GER)
Serena Williams (USA) vs. Maria Sharapova (RUS) (28)

Maria has played the 36-year-old 21 times before and trails the series 2-19.