French Open R3: Maria vs. Pliskova

On Saturday, Maria’s French Open campaign will continue as she will play her third round match in the French capital.

Maria will face No.6 seed Karolina Pliskova of the Czech Republic. Maria has played the 26-year-old once before in the Fed Cup final in 2015 and won 6-3 6-4.

Here is Saturday’s schedule:
Court Philippe-Chatrier – 11.00 AM CET start (5.00 AM ET & 2.00 AM PT)
Garbine Muguruza (ESP) (3) vs. Samantha Stosur (AUS)
Not before 12.00 PM (6.00 AM ET & 3.00 AM PT)
Lucas Pouille (FRA) (15) vs Karen Khachanov (RUS)
To be completed: Khachanov leads 6-3 7-5 1-1
Maria Sharapova (RUS) (28) vs. Karolina Pliskova (CZE) (6)