French Open R2: Maria vs. Vekic

On Thursday, Maria will play her second round match at the French Open in Paris.

Maria’s opponent will be world no.50 Donna Vekic of Croatia. Maria has never played the 21-year-old before.

Here is Thursday’s schedule:
Court 1 – 11.00 AM CET start (5.00 AM ET & 2.00 AM PT)
Denis Shapovalov (CAN) (24) vs. Maximilian Marterer (GER)
Maria Sharapova (RUS) (28)ย vs. Donna Vekic (CRO)