French Open R1: Maria vs. Hogenkamp

The qualifiers have been placed at the French Open and Maria will face world No.132 Richel Hogenkamp of the Netherlands in the first round.

Maria has played the 26-year-old once before at Wimbledon in the first round in 2015 and won 6-3 6-1.

Due to rain and the late start of the match, play was cancelled and Maria will play on Tuesday. Here is Tuesday’s schedule:
Court Suzanne-Lenglen – 11.00 AM CET start (5.00 AM ET & 2.00 AM PT)
Denis Shapovalov (CAN) (24) vs. John Millman (AUS)
Maria Sharapova (RUS) (28) vs. Richel Hogenkamp (NED)

*******************************************************************

This match will be played on Monday. Here is Monday’s schedule:
Court Suzanne-Lenglen – 11.00 AM CET start (5.00 AM ET & 2.00 AM PT)
Guillermo Garcia Lopez (ESP) vs. Stan Wawrinka (SUI) (23)
Andrea Petkovic (GER) vs. Kristina Mladenovic (FRA) (29)
Andreas Seppi (ITA) vs. Richard Gasquet (FRA) (27)
Maria Sharapova (RUS) (29) vs. Richel Hogenkamp (NED)