Brisbane R2: Maria vs. Shvedova

Maria will play her first match of 2015 on Tuesday evening at the Brisbane International against qualifier Yaroslava Shvedova of Kazakhstan.

Maria has played the 27-year-old once before at the French Open in 2009 in the third round and won 1-6 6-3 6-4.

The match will be played on Pat Rafter Arena and will begin at 7.00 PM local time (10.00 AM CET/4.00 AM ET/1.00 AM PT).