Beijing R1: Maria vs. Halep

Maria will play her first match at the China Open in Beijing on Monday against Simona Halep of Romania.

Maria has played Halep once before at Indian Wells this year in the third round and won 6-3 6-4.

Here is Monday’s schedule:
National Tennis Centre – 12.30 PM local time start (6.30 AM CET, 12.30 AM ET & 9.30 PM PT – Monday)
Marin Clic (CRO) (4) vs. Marius Copil (ROU)
Not before 3.00 PM local time (9.00 AM CET, 3.00 AM ET and 12.00 AM PT)
Victoria Azarenka (BLR) (1) vs. Alize Cornet (FRA)
Maria Sharapova (RUS) (2) vs Simona Halep (ROU)