Australian Open SF: Maria vs. Makarova

On Thursday, Maria will play her semi-final match at the Australian Open in Melbourne. Maria will play No.10 seed Ekaterina Makarova of Russia.

Maria has played the 26-year-old five times before and leads the series 5-0. Here are the matches they have played against each other:
2011 Madrid R2: Maria won 6-3 3-6 6-1
2011 Rome R2: Maria won 6-1 6-1
2012 Australian Open QF: Maria won 6-2 6-3
2012 Miami R4: Maria won 6-4 7-6
2013 Australian Open QF: Maria won 6-2 6-2

The match will be played at 1.30 PM (3.30 AM CET/9.30 PM ET & 6.30 PM PT on Wednesday).