Australian Open R4: Maria vs. Flipkens

Maria will be playing Kirsten Flipkens of Belgium for a place in the quarters of the Australian Open on Sunday.

The match is scheduled to be the third match on Rod Laver Arena and the schedule of play begins at 11.00 AM local time (1.00 AM CET, 7.00 PM ET on Saturday & 4.00 PM PT on Saturday).

Maria has played the 27-year-old twice before and leads the series 2-0, here are the matches they have played against each other:
2003 Luxembourg R1: Maria won 6-2 7-6
2010 Roland Garros R2: Maria won 6-3 6-3