Australian Open R3: Maria vs. Wozniacki

On Friday, Maria will play her highly anticipated third round match at the Australian Open in Melbourne against defending champion and No.3 seed Caroline Wozniacki of Denmark.

Maria talks about Wozniacki after her second round win:
‘I think her results, specifically in the past year, speak for her game, how she’s been able to raise her level. I think the Grand Slam was the one trophy she was looking for. With determination she got there last year.
She loves playing here, loves everything about this tournament. Certainly have a tough match ahead of me.’

Maria has played Wozniacki ten times before and leads the series 6-4. Here are the matches they have played against each other:
2008 Doha QF: Maria won 6-0 6-1
2008 Rome R3: Maria won 6-4 7-6
2010 US Open R4: Wozniacki won 6-3 6-4
2011 Indian Wells SF: Wozniacki won 6-1 6-2
2011 Rome SF: Maria won 7-5 6-3
2012 Miami SF: Maria won 4-6 6-2 6-4
2013 Indian Wells F: Maria won 6-2 6-2
2014 US Open R4: Wozniacki won 6-4 2-6 6-2
2014 WTA Finals RR: Wozniacki won 7-6 6-7 6-2
2015 Madrid QF: Maria won 6-1 3-6 6-3

Here is Friday’s schedule
Rod Laver Arena
11.00 AM local time start (1.00 AM CET on Saturday, 7.00 PM ET and 4.00 PM PT)
Ashleigh Barty (AUS) (15) vs. Maria Sakkari (GRE)
Not before 1.00 PM local time (3.00 AM CET on Saturday, 9.00 PM ET and 6.00 PM PT)
Taylor Fritz (USA vs. Roger Federer (SUI) (3)
Not before 3.30 PM local time (5.30 AM CET on Saturday, 11.30 PM ET and 8.30 PM PT)
Maria Sharapova (RUS) (30) vs. Caroline Wozniacki (3)