Australian Open R2: Maria vs. Peterson

On Wednesday, Maria will be back in action at the Australian Open in Melbourne.

In her second round match, Maria will play world no.63 Rebecca Peterson of Sweden. Maria has never played the 23-year-old before.

Here is Wednesday’s schedule:
Margaret Court Arena
7.00 PM local time start (9.00 AM CET, 3.00 AM ET and 12.00 AM PT)
Alex de Minaur (AUS) (27) vs. Henri Laaksonen (SUI)
Maria Sharapova (RUS) (30) vs. Rebecca Peterson (SWE)