Australian Open R1: Maria vs. Puchkova

Maria will open up proceedings on Rod Laver Arena at the Australian Open on Monday. Maria will be playing Olga Puchkova of Russia in her first round match.

Maria has never played the 25-year-old before and the match will begin at 11.00 AM local time (1.00 AM CET, 7.00 PM ET on Sunday & 4.00 PM PT on Sunday).

On Margaret Court Arena today, Maria played a friendly exhibition against Daniela Hantuchova of Slovakia and won 7-4.