Australian Open R1: Maria vs. Martic

The qualifiers have been placed and Maria will begin her 2015 Australian Open campaign against world no.184 Petra Martic of Croatia.

Maria has played the 23-year-old once before in the Miami 2nd Round in 2011 and won 6-3 6-2.

This match will be played under the lights on Monday, here is Monday’s schedule:
Rod Laver Arena – 7.00 PM local time start (9.00 AM CET/3.00 AM ET/12.00 AM PT)
Roger Federer (SUI) (2) vs. Yen-Hsun Lu (TPE)
Petra Martic (CRO) vs. Maria Sharapova (RUS) (2)