Acapulco Draw

The draw for the Abierto Mexicano TELCEL in Acapulco, Mexico has been released and Maria is the top seed and will face world no.80 Shelby Rogers of the United States in the first round. Maria has never played the 22-year-old before.

This match will be played on Monday and is the second match on court and the schedule of play begins at 4.00 PM local time (11.00 PM CET, 5.00 PM ET & 2.00 PM PT).

The first seed Maria can meet is No.5 seed Timea Bacsinszky of Switzerland in the quarters. No.3 seed Caroline Garcia of France could be a possible opponent in the semis. No.2 seed Sara Errani of Italy and No.4 seed Irina-Camelia Begu of Romania round off the draw in the bottom half.

This is Maria’s first appearance appearance at the Abierto Mexicano TELCEL and Maria’s first time at a WTA tournament in Mexico.

Acapulco is an international event played on hard courts.