News

WTA Championships Schedule

Posted on October 22, 2012

WTA Championships Press Conference Photos

Maria will play her first match at the TEB BNP Paribas WTA Championships in Istanbul, Turkey on Tuesday against Sara Errani of Italy.

Maria has played Errani once before at the final this year at Roland Garros and won 6-3 6-2.

The match is the third match on court and the schedule of play begins at 5.00 PM local time (4.00 PM CET, 10.00 AM ET & 7.00 AM PT).

On Wednesday, Maria will play her second round robin match against Agnieszka Radwanska of Poland. This match will be the third match on court and the schedule of play begins at 5.00 PM local time. Maria has played Radwanska nine times before and leads the series 7-2, here are the matches they have played against each other:
2007 Istanbul QF: Maria won 6-2 3-6 6-0
2007 US Open R3: Radwanska won 6-4 1-6 6-2
2008 Doha SF: Maria won 6-4 6-3
2009 Toronto QF: Maria won 6-2 7-6
2009 Tokyo SF: Maria won 6-3 2-6 6-4 
2010 Stanford SF: Maria won 1-6 6-2 6-2
2010 Cincinnati R3: Maria won 6-2 6-3
2011 Roland Garros R4: Maria won 7-6 7-5
2012 Miami F: Radwanska won 7-5 6-4

Towards the end of the week, Maria will play her final round robin match against Petra Kvitova of the Czech Republic.

Close

Login errors occured

We're sorry, the username or email address you're trying to use is already taken. please try again.

Close

Register for the latest on Maria Sharapova.

Already a member? Sign in.

Forgot Password

Enter the email address you registered with.

Forgot Username

Enter the email address or username you registered with.

Change your password.

Enter your current and desired password.

Close

Update your profile information.