News

Stuttgart R2: Maria vs. Safarova

Posted on April 24, 2013

Maria will play her first match at the Porsche Tennis Grand Prix in Stuttgart on Thursday against world no.25 Lucie Safarova of the Czech Republic.

Maria has played the 26-year-old twice before and the series is tied 1-1, here are the matches they have played against each other: 
Madrid 2010 R1: Safarova won 6-4 6-3
Tokyo 2012 R2: Maria won 6-2 7-6 

The match is scheduled fourth on Centre Court and won't start before 6.00 PM CET (12.00 PM ET and 9.00 AM PT).

Close

Login errors occured

We're sorry, the username or email address you're trying to use is already taken. please try again.

Close

Register for the latest on Maria Sharapova.

Already a member? Sign in.

Forgot Password

Enter the email address you registered with.

Forgot Username

Enter the email address or username you registered with.

Change your password.

Enter your current and desired password.

Close

Update your profile information.