News

Miami R3: Maria vs. Vesnina

Posted on March 23, 2013

Maria will play her third round match at the Sony Open Tennis on Sunday against No.29 seed Elena Vesnina of Russia.

Maria has played the 26-year-old twice before and the series is tied 1-1, here are the matches they have played against each other:
2008 Australian Open R3: Maria won 6-3 6-0
2010 Beijing R2: Vesnina won 7-6 6-2

Here is Sunday's schedule:
Stadium - 11.00 AM ET (4.00 PM CET and 8.00 AM PT)
David Ferrer (ESP) (3) vs. Fabio Fognini (ITA)
Not before 1.00 PM ET (6.00 PM CET and 10.00 AM PT)
Angelique Kerber (GER) (6) vs. Sorana Cirstea (ROU) (28)
Elena Vesnina (RUS) (29) vs. Maria Sharapova (RUS) (3)

Close

Login errors occured

We're sorry, the username or email address you're trying to use is already taken. please try again.

Close

Register for the latest on Maria Sharapova.

Already a member? Sign in.

Forgot Password

Enter the email address you registered with.

Forgot Username

Enter the email address or username you registered with.

Change your password.

Enter your current and desired password.

Close

Update your profile information.