News

Maria vs. Halep

Posted on September 30, 2012

Maria will play her first match at the China Open in Beijing on Monday against Simona Halep of Romania.

Maria has played Halep once before at Indian Wells this year in the third round and won 6-3 6-4.

Here is Monday's schedule:
National Tennis Centre - 12.30 PM local time start (6.30 AM CET, 12.30 AM ET & 9.30 PM PT - Monday)
Marin Clic (CRO) (4) vs. Marius Copil (ROU)
Not before 3.00 PM local time (9.00 AM CET, 3.00 AM ET and 12.00 AM PT)
Victoria Azarenka (BLR) (1) vs. Alize Cornet (FRA)
Maria Sharapova (RUS) (2) vs Simona Halep (ROU)

Close

Login errors occured

We're sorry, the username or email address you're trying to use is already taken. please try again.

Close

Register for the latest on Maria Sharapova.

Already a member? Sign in.

Forgot Password

Enter the email address you registered with.

Forgot Username

Enter the email address or username you registered with.

Change your password.

Enter your current and desired password.

Close

Update your profile information.