News

Maria vs. Flipkens

Posted on January 18, 2013

Maria will be playing Kirsten Flipkens of Belgium for a place in the quarters of the Australian Open on Sunday.

The match is scheduled to be the third match on Rod Laver Arena and the schedule of play begins at 11.00 AM local time (1.00 AM CET, 7.00 PM ET on Saturday & 4.00 PM PT on Saturday).

Maria has played the 27-year-old twice before and leads the series 2-0, here are the matches they have played against each other:
2003 Luxembourg R1: Maria won 6-2 7-6
2010 Roland Garros R2: Maria won 6-3 6-3

Close

Login errors occured

We're sorry, the username or email address you're trying to use is already taken. please try again.

Close

Register for the latest on Maria Sharapova.

Already a member? Sign in.

Forgot Password

Enter the email address you registered with.

Forgot Username

Enter the email address or username you registered with.

Change your password.

Enter your current and desired password.

Close

Update your profile information.