News

Maria to play on Monday

Posted on January 11, 2013

Maria will open up proceedings on Rod Laver Arena at the Australian Open on Monday. Maria will be playing Olga Puchkova of Russia in her first round match.

Maria has never played the 25-year-old before and the match will begin at 11.00 AM local time (1.00 AM CET, 7.00 PM ET on Sunday & 4.00 PM PT on Sunday).

On Margaret Court Arena today, Maria played a friendly exhibition against Daniela Hantuchova of Slovakia and won 7-4.

Close

Login errors occured

We're sorry, the username or email address you're trying to use is already taken. please try again.

Close

Register for the latest on Maria Sharapova.

Already a member? Sign in.

Forgot Password

Enter the email address you registered with.

Forgot Username

Enter the email address or username you registered with.

Change your password.

Enter your current and desired password.

Close

Update your profile information.