News

Australian Open: Maria vs. Makarova

Posted on January 20, 2013

Maria will be playing her quarter-final match at the Australian Open on Tuesday. Maria will be up against No.19 seed Ekaterina Makarova of Russia.

Here is Tuesday`s schedule:
Rod Laver Arena - 11.00 AM local time start (1.00 AM CET, 7.00 PM ET on Monday & 4.00 PM PT on Monday)
Li Na vs. Agnieszka Radwanska
David Ferrer vs. Nicolas Almagro
Not before 3.30 PM local time (5.30 CET, 11.30 PM ET on Monday & 8.30 PM ET on Monday)
Maria Sharapova vs. Ekaterina Makarova

Maria has played Makarova four times before and leads the series 4-0, here are the matches they have played against each other:
Madrid 2011 R2: Maria won 6-3 3-6 6-1
Rome 2011 R2: Maria won 6-1 6-1
Australian Open 2012 QF: Maria won 6-2 6-3
Miami 2012 R3: Maria won 6-4 7-6

Close

Login errors occured

We're sorry, the username or email address you're trying to use is already taken. please try again.

Close

Register for the latest on Maria Sharapova.

Already a member? Sign in.

Forgot Password

Enter the email address you registered with.

Forgot Username

Enter the email address or username you registered with.

Change your password.

Enter your current and desired password.

Close

Update your profile information.