Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.



the obstruction call in the world series
Bob Thomas
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 6:45:33 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: BasicUsers
Joined: 8/16/2013(UTC)
Posts: 15

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 6 post(s)

remember the obstruction call a couple of weeks ago in the world series?  well, I found the rule and read it and I came up with this conclusion: when a base runner is running from one base to the next one, the base path has to be clear except if a putout is going to be made; it's like in football, a receiver cannot be touched while the ball is in the air; there are certain things in sports that receive special considerations, and those are a couple; a third one is in basketball, when a player is shooting the ball, the defenseman cannot touch him, either; so, the umpire in that world series game made the right call in my opinion.

Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.